Logo

HOME OF BARÇA FANS

Cristiano’s “only stealing” is back

The striker complained about a possible penalty not whistled

Cristiano’s “only stealing” is back
Cristiano’s “only stealing” is back

The striker complained about a possible penalty not whistled

Cristiano Ronaldo scored the first goal for the Whites during his visit to Vallecas and he celebrated the goal generating a new controversy. The Portuguese did seem happy, but he ran to the side while making his characteristic gesture of "stealing" with the hand and screaming. The striker wanted to protest in this way because minutes before the referee had not whistled a possible penalty and instead he was shown yellow card for diving.

Here you can see this action. Do you think it was penalty?

This was not the first time he used this 'stealing' gesture. Cristiano did so at Villarreal's field in March 2012 or in Barcelona's airport after losing Champions League semifinals against Barça: