Competition Comittee won't annul Messi's yellow card

The Spanish Federation won't annul the yellow card

Competition Comittee won't annul Messi's yellow card
Competition Comittee won't annul Messi's yellow card

The Spanish Federation won't annul the yellow card

Lionel Messi's yellow card has not been withdrawed. After receiving the impact of a bottle at the Mestalla, the Argentinan saw yellow card "for wasting time". Barça appealed it and they were expecting it to be cancelled. But the Competition Comittee didn't annul it.

The referee wrote that Messi had lost time in purpose after the goal. But the fact is that the player received a hit by a bootle thrown from the stands. The referee stated:  "When celebrating the goal, the player Lionel Messi received the impact of a bottle, but he could continue the match." Despite that, he showed yellow card and now the comittee decided not to withdraw it.